Connect with us

Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in /home/belexhwl/ on line 70

Notice: Trying to get property 'cat_name' of non-object in /home/belexhwl/ on line 70

LIVE Springboks v Wales Rugby 1st Test Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria – Saturday, 2 July 2022

You are currently looking live stream 2022 Springboks v Wales Rugby online in HD . The Springboks will take on Wales in three mid-year Tests, starting with a clash at Loftus Versfeld in Pretoria on Saturday, 2 July 2022.

Kick-off is at 17:05.

The second Test will take place at the Toyota Stadium in Bloemfontein on Saturday, 9 July with the third and potentially deciding Test scheduled for Saturday, 16 July at the Cape Town Stadium in Cape Town.

Wales and South Africa have faced each other 37 times to date with the first encounter taking place in Swansea in 1906. The two sides’ last fixture was during the 2021 Autumn Nations Series where Wales were narrowly defeated 23-18 at Principality Stadium.

Springboks v Wales

WRU Official Travel Partners Gulliver Sports Travel will be offering supporters packages for the Test series this July.

July Test Series fixtures (kick-off times and broadcast details TBC):

  • Saturday 2 July: Springboks v Wales – Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
  • Saturday 9 July: South Africa v Wales – Toyota Stadium, Bloemfontein
  • Saturday 16 July: South Africa v Wales – DHL Stadium, Cape Town

The Springboks v Wales at DHL Stadium in the third Test of the Castle Lager Incoming Series on 16 July.

The national team played all three Tests against the British and Irish Lions last year at DHL Stadium, but this is set to be their first match at the iconic venue which will have spectatora allowed. Ticketing information will be announced soon. Once on sale, tickets will only be available from Ticketpro, any other tickets from another source will not be valid.

Wales are set to return to South Africa for the first time since 2014 as the Boks kick off their 2022 season with three Tests against the Dragons – at Loftus Versfeld in Pretoria on Saturday 2 July, Toyota Stadium in Bloemfontein (9 July) and DHL Stadium in Cape Town (16 July).

The Boks will then launch the home leg of their Castle Lager Rugby Championship campaign three weeks later with back-to-back home Tests against the All Blacks – at Mbombela Stadium in Nelspruit on 6 August, and a week later at Emirates Airline Park in Johannesburg, on 13 August.

They will then depart for Australia for the away leg of the competition where they will meet the Wallabies on Saturday 27 August and again a week later, on 3 September (both venues to be confirmed), before their third away match against Argentina at Vélez Sarsfield in Buenos Aires on 17 September.

The Boks will conclude their Castle Lager Rugby Championship campaign with a home Test against Los Pumas at Hollywoodbets Kings Park in Durban on Saturday, 24 September.

Castle Lager Rugby Championship fixtures (kick-off times TBC):
Saturday, 6 August: Springboks v New Zealand – Mbombela Stadium, Nelspruit
Saturday, 13 August: Springboks v New Zealand – Emirates Airline Park, Johannesburg
Saturday, 27 August: Springboks v Australia – venue TBC
Saturday, 3 September: Springboks v Australia – venue TBC
Saturday, 17 September: Springboks v Argentina – Vélez Sarsfield, Buenos Aires
Saturday, 24 September: Springboks v Argentina – Hollywoodbets Kings Park, Durban



Forwards (25)

Thomas du Toit (Sharks), Steven Kitshoff (Stormers), Vincent Koch (Saracens), Frans Malherbe (Stormers), Ntuthuko Mchunu (Sharks) *, Ox Nche (Sharks), Trevor Nyakane (Racing 92), Joseph Dweba (Bordeaux), Malcolm Marx (Kubota Spears), Bongi Mbonambi (Sharks), Lood de Jager (Sale Sharks), Eben Etzebeth (Toulon), Salmaan Moerat (Stormers) *, Ruan Nortje (Bulls) *, Marvin Orie (Stormers), Pieter-Steph du Toit (Toyota Verblitz), Marcell Coetzee (Bulls), Siya Kolisi (Sharks), Elrigh Louw (Bulls) *, Evan Roos (Stormers) *, Kwagga Smith (Yamaha Júbilo), Jasper Wiese (Leicester Tigers), Rynhardt Elstadt (Toulouse), Deon Fourie (Stormers) *, Franco Mostert (Honda Heat)

Backs (18)

Faf de Klerk (Sale Sharks), Jaden Hendrikse (Sharks), Herschel Jantjies (Stormers), Cobus Reinach (Montpellier), Grant Williams (Sharks) *, Elton Jantjies (NTT Docomo Red Hurricanes), Handre Pollard (Montpellier), Lukhanyo Am (Sharks), Damian de Allende (Munster), Andre Esterhuizen (Harlequins), Jesse Kriel (Canon Eagles), Aphelele Fassi (Sharks), Warrick Gelant (Stormers), Cheslin Kolbe (Toulon), Willie le Roux (Toyota Verblitz), Makazole Mapimpi (Sharks), Kurt-Lee Arendse (Bulls) *, Damian Willemse (Stormers)


Forwards (19)

Rhys Carre (Cardiff Rugby – 16 caps), Wyn Jones (Scarlets – 43 caps), Gareth Thomas (Ospreys – 10 caps), Ryan Elias (Scarlets – 27 caps), Dewi Lake (Ospreys – 5 caps), Sam Parry (Ospreys – 5 caps), Leon Brown (Dragons – 22 caps), Tomas Francis (Ospreys – 64 caps), Dillon Lewis (Cardiff Rugby – 38 caps), Adam Beard (Ospreys – 34 caps), Ben Carter (Dragons – 6 caps), Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys – 150 caps), Will Rowlands (Dragons – 18 caps), Taine Basham (Dragons – 10 caps), Taulupe Faletau (Bath Rugby – 89 caps), Dan Lydiate (Ospreys – 65 caps), Josh Navidi (Cardiff Rugby – 30 caps), James Ratti (Cardiff Rugby – uncapped), Tommy Reffell (Leicester Tigers – uncapped)

Backs (14)

Gareth Davies (Scarlets – 67 caps), Kieran Hardy (Scarlets – 11 caps), Tomos Williams (Cardiff Rugby – 33 caps), Gareth Anscombe (Ospreys – 31 caps), Dan Biggar (Northampton Saints – 100 caps, captain), Rhys Patchell (Scarlets – 21 caps), George North (Ospreys – 102 caps), Nick Tompkins (Saracens – 20 caps), Owen Watkin (Ospreys – 31 caps), Johnny Williams (Scarlets – 5 caps), Josh Adams (Cardiff Rugby – 39 caps), Alex Cuthbert (Ospreys – 51 caps), Louis Rees-Zammit (Gloucester Rugby – 16 caps), Liam Williams (Scarlets – 78 caps)

My writing and editing talents have helped hundreds of businesses, blogs, influencers,and independent website owners create content that leaves a lasting impression.

More in
Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in /home/belexhwl/ on line 480

Notice: Trying to get property 'cat_name' of non-object in /home/belexhwl/ on line 480