Connect with us

Super Rugby

Highlanders Super Rugby 2023 Fixtures & Stream today

The Highlanders is a New Zealand professional rugby union team based in Dunedin that compete in Super Rugby. The team was formed in 1996 to represent the lower South Island in the newly formed Super 12 competition, and includes the Otago, North Otago and Southland unions.

All Super Rugby games in 2023 are streamed in Australia via Stan Sport, while one Saturday night game a week is broadcast on free to air on Channel 9.

Please note that all times below are in Sydney/Melbourne time, and that “Broadcast” refers to the Australian broadcaster.

Highlanders Super Rugby Read More:

Highlanders Super Rugby Fixtures

Saturday 25 February Highlanders v Blues Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin 5:05pm Stan
Friday 3 March Crusaders v Highlanders AAMI Park 6pm Stan
Friday 10 March Chiefs v Highlanders FMG Stadium Waikato, Hamilton 5:05pm Stan
Sunday 19 March Highlanders v Force Rugby Park, Invercargill 1:35pm Stan
Saturday 25 March Highlanders v Fijian Drua Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin 2:35pm Stan
Friday 31 March Moana Pasifika v Highlanders Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland 5:05pm Stan
Saturday 8 April Highlanders v Hurricanes Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin 5:05pm Stan
Saturday 22 April Force v Highlanders HBF Park 7:45pm Stan/Nine
Friday 28 April Waratahs v Highlanders Allianz Stadium 7:35pm Stan
Friday 5 May Highlanders v Chiefs Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin 5:05pm Stan
Sunday 14 May Brumbies v Highlanders GIO Stadium 2:35pm Stan
Saturday 20 May Highlanders v Rebels Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin 2:35pm Stan
Friday 26 May Highlanders v Reds Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin 5:05pm Stan
Friday 2 June Blues v Highlanders Eden Park, Auckland 5:05pm Stan

2023 brings the arrival of a new Super Rugby Pacific season and a new captain for the Highlanders. The squad includes 22 forwards and 16 backs with just three Super Rugby debutants in Bay of Plenty loose forward Nikora Broughton, Otago lock Will Tucker and teammate first-five Cameron Miller.

Highlanders 2023 Squad Announcement

Backs:  James Arscott, Connor Garden-Bachop, Marty Banks, Mosese Dawai, Folau Fakatava, Sam Gilbert, Scott Gregory, Mitch Hunt, Vilimoni Koroi, Jonah Lowe, Cameron Millar, Jona Nareki, Fetuli Paea, Aaron Smith, Josh Timu, Thomas Umaga-Jensen

Forwards: Jermaine Ainsley, Leni Apisai, Nikora Broughton, Daniel Lienert-Brown, Josh Dickson, Shannon Frizell, Ethan De Groot, Billy Harmon (Capt.), Max Hicks, Fabian Holland, Luca Inch, Ayden Johnstone, James Lentjes, Andrew Makalio, Rhys Marshall, Saula Ma’u, Marino Mikaele Tu’u, Pari Pari Parkinson, Hugh Renton, Jeff Thwaites, Will Tucker, Sean Withy

More in Super Rugby