Connect with us

Rugby News

All You Need To Know | Munster v Stormers in Thomond Park

This Saturday, Munster v Stormers at Thomond Park as part of the United Rugby Championship’s Fifth Round. Munster URC winners will face the Stormers finalists at Thomond Park on Saturday night. Tadhg Beirne and captain Peter O’Mahony are back in the starting lineup after their post-World Cup hiatuses.

Since the Lions defeated Munster in Johannesburg in March 2022 the province has gone undefeated in their previous six URC meetings with South African opponents.

The DHL Stormers had two wins to start their 2023–24 United Rugby Championship, but they have lost in Rounds 3 and 4.

Munster v Stormers

Three straight United Rugby Championship games have never ended in a loss for the Stormers. Munster had defeated the Stormers in all three of their prior meetings including the Cape Town Final from the previous season.

Read More: Munster vs Crusaders Rugby in inaugural ‘Clash of Champions’ in 2024

Where is the game being played?

Thomond Park, Stadium in Limerick, Ireland

What time is kick-off?

The game is due to begin at 5.15pm, Saturday, November 18

How to Stream Munster v Stormers Rugby

In the UK and Ireland, the only location to watch every Munster vs. Stormers rugby match live is on Viaplay Sports, formerly known as Premier Sports. Viaplay Sports will broadcast the Stormers vs. Munster game live, commencing at 4 p.m.

If you have a contract with Sky Sports, you can add Viaplay Sports for £14.99 a month, which is also the same price with Virgin Media. If you sign up once a year, you can save £3. Alternatively, for £11.99 a month, you can directly subscribe to Viaplay Sports and watch Munster vs. Stormers rugby matches online.

Munster v Stormers Squad

MUNSTER: S Daly; C Nash, A Frisch, A Nankivell, S McCarthy; J Crowley, C Casey; J Loughman, S Buckley, J Ryan; E Edogbo, T Beirne; P O’Mahony – captain, J Hodnett, G Coombes.

Replacements: C Moore, J Wycherley, S Archer, T Ahern, J O’Donoghue, C Murray, R Scannell, A Kendellen.

STORMERS: W Gelant; B Loader, R Nel, S Feinberg-Mngomezulu, L Zas; J-L du Plessis, P de Wet; S Sithole, J Dweba, N Fouche – captain; R van Heerden, G Porter; W Engelbrecht, B-J Dixon, E Roos.

Replacements: A-H Venter, A Vermaak, B Harris, A Smith, K Morabe, H Jantjies, C Blommetjies, A Davids.

My writing and editing talents have helped hundreds of businesses, blogs, influencers,and independent website owners create content that leaves a lasting impression.

More in Rugby News