Home Super Rugby Eagerly anticipated Super Rugby Pacific semifinal Chiefs vs. Brumbies on Saturday

Eagerly anticipated Super Rugby Pacific semifinal Chiefs vs. Brumbies on Saturday

by Roger Brown

In preparation for their eagerly anticipated Super Rugby Pacific semifinal matchup against the Brumbies on Saturday, the Chiefs have selected a strong team stacked with All Blacks. The Brumbies’ quest for Super Rugby Pacific history in Hamilton is being driven by a fierce desire to send off departing captain Nic White in style.

This week’s “first nations”-themed round 14 of DHL Super Rugby Pacific will kick off at 9.35pm NZT at GIO Stadium in Canberra.

Test ace Tupou Vaa’i rejoins the second row to combine with seasoned pro Brodie Retallick, with hooker Samisoni Taukei’aho, Aidan Ross, and George Dyer rounding out the tight five.

One of the co-captains, Sam Cane, directs the group from the side of the scrum. In the back row, he is accompanied by the powerful Samipeni Finau and the adaptable Luke Jacobson.

The broadcast of the second 2023 Super Rugby Pacific Semifinal on FloRugby is available here. On June 17, 2023, the Super Rugby Pacific Semifinals #2 coverage will begin.

From your computer, phone, or TV, you may stream or cast. Available right now on Apple TV, Roku, Fire TV, and Chromecast. Download the FloSports app for iOS or Android right away!

Watch the replays if you can’t watch live! The event’s video recordings will be preserved and kept in a video library for FloRugby subscribers to view while still a member.

How to Watch Chiefs vs. Brumbies Semi Final in Australia

The Chiefs clash with the Brumbies will be shown LIVE on Stan Sport.

Coverage will be live and ad-free on Stan Sport, slated to start at 4:30 pm with kickoff expected at 5:05 pm.

Chiefs vs. Brumbies

Crusaders host Blues in first semi-final Super Rugby 2023

Gallagher Chiefs team to face the Brumbies.

1. Aidan Ross (70) 2. Samisoni Taukei’aho (74) 3. George Dyer (17) 4. Brodie Retallick (124) 5. Laghlan McWhannell (5) 6. Pita Gus Sowakula (64) 7. Sam Cane (Co-Captain, 146) 8. Luke Jacobson (59) 9. Brad Weber (Co-Captain, 119) 10. Josh Ioane (9) 11. Etene Nanai-Seturo (39) 12. Rameka Poihipi (25) 13. Alex Nankivell (66) 14. Emoni Narawa (9) 15. Damian McKenzie (107)

Reserves: 16. Bradley Slater (46) 17. Ollie Norris (40) 18. John Ryan (12) 19. Naitoa Ah Kuoi (44) 20. Samipeni Finau (27) 21. Cortez Ratima (21) 22. Daniel Rona (7) 23. Shaun Stevenson (79).

You may also like