Connect with us

World Rugby Sevens

Perth Rugby SVNS at HBF Park on January 26-28 | HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series

The Perth Rugby gets ready to hold its inaugural event at HBF Park on January 26–28, the SVNS World Rugby Series is moving west.

Australia will host the third leg of the World Rugby SVNS series on January 26–28. Australia and Argentina are now atop the women’s and men’s standings, respectively.

After two finals trips to Cape Town, the Australians will be hoping to impress. But as twelve men’s and women’s teams gather in Western Australia for the three-day competition, the rivalry is fiercer than ever.

Read More :: HSBC Perth Sevens Live

Perth Rugby

For the third leg of the Perth Rugby World Series, the Australia Men have been drawn in Pool B with Ireland, Great Britain, and the USA.

New Zealand has been drawn into the ‘Pool of Death’, where they will compete against Fiji, Samoa, and France in Pool C. Meanwhile, Argentina, the series leaders, will compete against South Africa, Canada, and Spain in Pool A.

The women’s team led by Tim Walsh will compete against South Africa, Great Britain, and Canada in Pool A. runners-up, Cape Town While New Zealand, the reigning Olympic champions, will play USA, Ireland, and Japan in Pool C, France will play Fiji, Brazil, and Spain in Pool B.

Perth Rugby the All Blacks Sevens and Black Ferns Sevens

The Perth Rugby teams, who are now ranked fourth and third in the competition ladders, will be eager to start the year well as they prepare for the Olympics in Paris.

After a lengthy absence, Dylan Collier is back to lead the All Blacks Sevens, which includes veteran players like Sione Molia, Tim Mikkelson, Scott Curry, and Regan Ware.

Tyla King (née Nathan-Wong), who was just married, is returning to the Black Ferns Sevens for her first competition of the season. While Sarah Hirini is away, Risi Pouri-Lane will once more serve as captain of the team.

Action-packed sevens are guaranteed in the revamped series, and this is especially true for the All Blacks Sevens, which are drawn in a pool with France, Samoa, and Fiji. Japan, Ireland, and the United States will be the opponents the Black Ferns Sevens will face in group play.

Perth Rugby Sevens Fixtures


Men’s Pool A

South Africa v Canada – 12:44 pm (3:44 pm)

Argentina v Spain – 1:06 pm (4:06 pm)

Men’s Pool B

Ireland v Great Britain – 3:51 pm (6:51 pm)

Australia v USA – 4:14 pm (7:14 pm)

Men’s Pool C

New Zealand v France – 2:16 pm (5:16 pm)

Fiji v Samoa – 2:38 pm (5:38 pm)

Men’s Pool A

South Africa v Spain – 6:22 pm (9:22 pm)

Argentina v Canada – 6:45 pm (9:45 pm)

Men’s Pool B

Ireland v USA – 8:50 pm (11:50 pm)

Australia v Great Britain – 9:13 pm (12:13 am Saturday)

Men’s Pool C

New Zealand v Samoa – 7:08 pm (10:08 pm)

Fiji v France – 7:31 pm (10:31 pm)

My writing and editing talents have helped hundreds of businesses, blogs, influencers,and independent website owners create content that leaves a lasting impression.

More in World Rugby Sevens