Connect with us

World Rugby Sevens

NZ Rugby (All Blacks Sevens ) Los Angeles 7s 2022 Schedule , LiveStreams , squad for HSBC World Rugby Series

World Rugby Los Angeles 7s live stream NZ Rugby (All Blacks Sevens )  Los Angeles sevens Games , Broadcast , Schedule, Medal Tally, Table results, wiki, Participating countries, Medallist, news , live Matches and Telecast details:- There are two men’s tournaments on the World Series this month – in Los Angeles (27-28 August 2022)  .

Los Angeles 7s Rugby is fun for the whole family!

It doesn’t matter, where you live, either Europe , America or Ocean .You will be able be catch the live action Los Angeles 7s Rugby on TV

All Blacks Sevens Los Angeles Rugby 2022 Schedule

Match 1 New Zealand 7s vs Australia 7s Twickenham Stadium 09:10
Match 10 New Zealand 7s vs France 7s Twickenham Stadium 12:38
Match 17 New Zealand 7s vs Canada 7s Twickenham Stadium 15:24

All Blacks Sevens

All Blacks Sevens 2022 schedule

9-10 April  HSBC Sevens Series, Signapore
16-17 April  HSBC Sevens Series, Vancouver
20-22 May HSBC Seven Series, Toulouse
28-29 May HSBC Sevens Series, London
29 July – 1 August Commonwealth Games, England
27-28 August HSBC Sevens Series, Los Angeles
9-11 September Rugby World Cup Sevens, South Africa

While those two competitions will run concurrently, on 20-22 May, the Rugby Africa qualification tournaments for the same two marquee events will be staged separately and at different slots in the calendar.

 NZ Rugby Los Angeles Sevens 2022 squad

It has been two long years since the All Blacks Sevens prepared for a World Series tournament but the wait is over, as Head Coach Clark Laidlaw has named his side to travel to Singapore this weekend.  Veteran Sam Dickson will captain a young All Blacks 7s side to its first HSBC World 7s Series in USA weekend.

Head Coach Clark Laidlaw named his 13 member squad including 5 debutants. Inline for their international sevens debut are Leroy Carter, Moses Leo, Brady Rush, Caleb Tangitau and Kitiona Vai.

The All Blacks Sevens squad for the Los Angeles Sevens is (*denotes debutant);

  1. Leroy Carter*
  2. Dylan Collier
  3. Sam Dickson – captain
  4. Trael Joass
  5. Andrew Knewstubb
  6. Moses Leo*
  7. Tone Ng Shiu
  8. Akuila Rokolisoa*
  9. Brady Rush*
  10. Caleb Tangitau*
  11. Kitiona Vai*
  12. Regan Ware
  13. Joe Webber

In line for their international sevens debut are Leroy Carter, Moses Leo, Brady Rush, Caleb Tangitau and Kitiona Vai. Laidlaw said it was surreal to be naming a World Series team for the first time in more than two years.

“We’ve had a great couple of weeks in Fiji preparing so it was good to name the team for Singapore, having these new players in the mix brings a real level of excitement.”

The other member of the All Blacks Sevens squad is Trael Joass, a Sevens World Cup and Commonwealth Games champion with New Zealand four years ago who returns to the side after overcoming a serious knee injury.

“Resilience is the right word for Trael. It’s been a long haul since he did his ACL, he was just getting back to full fitness when Covid came around. He deserves this opportunity because he’s worked extremely hard and he’s in good condition,” Laidlaw said.

The All Blacks Sevens will compete at the London Sevens next Saturday and Sunday before travelling to Los Angeles the following week to compete at the London Sevens.

More in World Rugby Sevens