Connect with us
blank
Photo by The Daily Rugby

Rugby News

Munster To Face Bath And Exeter Chiefs In Pre-Season & United Rugby Championship Fixtures 2021

Munster Rugby can confirm that the province will play two pre-season fixtures ahead of the 2021/22 campaign against Premiership clubs Bath and Exeter Chiefs.

Munster host Bath at Thomond Park on Saturday, September 4, before travelling to Devon for a clash with Exeter Chiefs the following Saturday, September 11.

Both games kick-off at 3pm and will provide preparation for the upcoming season with the first round of United Rugby Championship fixtures scheduled for the final weekend of September.

Ticket details for the home game with Bath will be confirmed in due course as we adhere to all government guidelines.

Munster Rugby

Munster Rugby Pre-Season Fixtures

Saturday, September 4

Munster v Bath, Thomond Park, 3pm;

Ticket details to follow.

Saturday, September 11

Exeter Chiefs v Munster, Sandy Park, 3pm;

Scroll down to see all of Munster’s fixtures.

The province kick off the season with a first-ever fixture against the Cell C Sharks at Thomond Park on Saturday, September 25, at 7.35pm.

The following Saturday, Munster host more first-time opposition as the DHL Stormers visit Limerick.

Johann van Graan’s side face Connacht in the season’s first Interpro derby in Round 4 on Saturday, October 16.

A trip to South Africa awaits later this year as Munster face the Vodacom Bulls and the Emirates Lions on Saturday, November 27, and Saturday, December 4, respectively.

December will be a hectic month as the province return from South Africa and will go straight into two rounds of Champions Cup action before facing Leinster at Thomond Park on St Stephen’s Day.

Munster visit Connacht and host Ulster early in the New Year.

All 18 of Munster’s 2021/22 United Rugby Championship fixtures are listed below with venues and kick-off times for the final eight rounds to be confirmed by the URC in due course.

See full details of the United Rugby Championship season schedule here.

Munster Rugby Championship Fixtures

Irish kick-off times

Round 1: Sat, Sep 25

Munster v Cell C Sharks, Thomond Park, 7.35pm;

Round 2: Sat, Oct 2

Munster v DHL Stormers, Thomond Park, 7.35pm;

Round 3: Sun, Oct 10

Scarlets v Munster, 2pm;

Round 4: Sat, Oct 16

Munster v Connacht, Thomond Park, 7.35pm;

Round 5: Sat, Oct 23

Ospreys v Munster, 7.35pm;

Round 6: Sat, Nov 27

Vodacom Bulls v Munster, 5.45pm;

Round 7: Sat, Dec 4

Emirates Lions v Munster, 3.30pm;

Round 8: Sun, Dec 26

Munster v Leinster, Thomond Park, 7.35pm;

Round 9: Sat, Jan 1

Connacht v Munster, 5.15pm

Round 10: Sat, Jan 8

Munster v Ulster, Thomond Park, 7.35pm;

Round 11: W/E Jan 29

Zebre v Munster

Round 12: W/E Feb 19

Munster v Edinburgh

Round 13: W/E Mar 5

Munster v Dragons

Round 14: W/E Mar 26

Munster v Benetton

Round 15: W/E Apr 2

Leinster v Munster

Round 16: W/E Apr 23

Ulster v Munster

Round 17: W/E April 30

Munster v Cardiff

Round 18: W/E May 21

Glasgow v Munster

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Rugby News