Connect with us

National Rugby League

Indigenous vs Maori Rugby starting teams confirmed for All Stars clash

Indigenous vs Maori
Photo by The Daily Rugby

The men’s and women’s Indigenous vs Maori All Stars have locked in their starters for their blockbuster clash at Commbank Stadium on Saturday night.

There may be a couple of the game’s greatest stars missing, yet that hasn’t prevented the two groups from creating considerable line-ups for the yearly fight. It lays everything out for a mouth-watering fight as the two sides mean to win and do their societies pleased in the agent conflict.

Some of the biggest names in rugby league have officially been named in the NRL All Stars teams, with the Indigenous Maori All Blacks sides set to do battle on February 12th.

Indigenous vs Maori

How to watch NZ Maori vs Indigenous All Stars Rugby ?

In Australia and New Zealand , Web TV Network will telecast Maori vs Indigenous Rugby live, you can Enjoy game on Sky TV. Remember these sports networks will not only telecast matches on TV, but also, they will provide Maori all blacks Rugby Live stream via their website.

Read More:

Team All Blacks presents a live stream the Indigenous All Stars  vs maori , February 12 at Commbank Stadium, 3.10pm

The Indigenous All Stars have averaged 20.6 points per game in the 10 All Stars clashes since 2010 (the game was not played in 2014 and 2018). The NRL All Stars, World All Stars and Maori All Stars have scored a combined 168 points across the 10 games at 16.8 per game. With Josh Addo-Carr, Alex Johnston and Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow in their ranks the Indigenous side can again be expected to pile on the points if they get conditions to favour at Parramatta.

The Indigenous vs Maori All Stars game is nearly upon us and the coaches have released the squad lists.

The women’s clash is due to kick off at 5:20pm on Saturday February 12 at CommBank Stadium with the men’s match to follow at 8:10pm.


Indigenous men’s squad: Albert Kelly, Alex Johnston, Andrew Fifita, Braydon Trindall, David Fifita, Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow, Jack Bird, Jamayne Taunoa-Brown, Jesse Ramien, Josh Addo-Carr, Josh Curran, Josh Kerr, Kotoni Staggs, Nicho Hynes, Reuben Cotter, Ryan James, Selywn Cobbo, Tyrell Fuimaono, Will Kennedy, Will Smith

Coach: Laurie Daley

Maori men’s team: Briton Nikora, Chanel Harris-Tavita, Dylan Walker, Erin Clark, Esan Marsters, James Fisher-Harris, Jayden Nikorima, Jazz Tevaga, Jordan Rapana, Joseph Tapine, Kenny Bromwich, Kevin Proctor, Kodi Nikorima, Morgan Harper, Pasami Saulo, Patrick Herbert, Reimis Smith, Royce Hunt, TC Robati, Tuku Hau Tapuha

Coach: David Kidwell


More in National Rugby League