Connect with us

The Rugby Championship

All Blacks v Springboks: The Rugby Championship will take place in Auckland.

This Saturday at 8 a.m. All Blacks v Springboks Rugby on Sky Sports, watch the Rugby Championship match between New Zealand and South Africa.

England vs. France, Ireland vs. England, New Zealand vs. Australia, Munster vs. Leinster, and Scotland vs. England are just a few examples of great rugby rivalry. But for many, the matchup between New Zealand and South Africa comes in first.

This Saturday’s matchup between the All Blacks and the Springboks will be broadcast live on Sky Sports Action at 8:05 a.m. It is widely regarded as the main matchup of the shortened 2023 Rugby Championship season.

The Rugby Championship 2024 fixtures | All Blacks Rugby Championship Schedule 2024

In their 103 previous encounters, the All Blacks have 61 victories, the Springboks 38, and four ties. But statistics don’t do their competition and relationship credit in the slightest.

Growing up in South Africa and choosing rugby as your sport of choice meant hopes of playing against one team: The All Blacks, as former Springbok wing Ashwin Willemse explained to Sky Sports a few years ago.

We all grew up in a country were playing in a Test match against the All Blacks was the one game that we all desired to experience.

All Blacks v Springboks

How to watch All Blacks v Springboks | South Africa vs. New Zealand

All Blacks v Springboks Rugby on Sky Sports Action will broadcast every match of the Rugby Championship. Sky Sports can be added to existing plans for an additional £24 per month, or subscriptions can start at £20 per month. Fans may also watch the action live through the Sky Sports app and website.

Those who don’t have access to Sky Sports may still watch All Blacks vs boks game on NowTV, which offers daily and monthly passes starting at £11.98/day for Sky Sports channels.

All Blacks v Springboks Squad

All Blacks: Beauden Barrett, Will Jordan, Rieko Ioane, Jordie Barrett, Mark Telea, Richie Mo’unga, Aaron Smith, Ardie Savea, Sam Cane (c), Shannon Frizell, Scott Barrett, Brodie Retallick, Tyrel Lomax, Codie Taylor, Ethan de Groot.

Reserves: Samisoni Taukei’aho, Tamaiti Williams, Nepo Laulala, Tupou Vaa’i, Dalton Papali’i, Finlay Christie, Braydon Ennor, Caleb Clarke.

South Africa: Willie le Roux, Cheslin Kolbe, Lukhanyo Am, Damian de Allende, Makazole Mapimpi, Damian Willemse, Faf de Klerk, Jasper Wiese, Franco Mostert, Kwagga Smith, Lood de Jager, Eben Etzebeth (c), Frans Malherbe, Bongi Mbonambi, Steven Kitshoff.

Reserves: Malcolm Marx, Thomas du Toit, Vincent Koch, RG Snyman, Pieter Steph du Toit, Duane Vermeulen, Grant Williams, Manie Libbok.

My writing and editing talents have helped hundreds of businesses, blogs, influencers,and independent website owners create content that leaves a lasting impression.

More in The Rugby Championship