Site icon The Daily Rugby

Watch Leinster v La Rochelle Rugby 2023 May 20th

Leinster v La Rochelle will take place on 20th May 2023. The Leinster and La Rochelle matchup from the 2022 Heineken Cup Champions Final will be repeated in 2023.

The French team, led by Irish sports great Ronan O’Gara, won the championship game last year by a score of 24-21.

For the second consecutive year, Leinster Rugby and Stade Rochelais square off in the Heineken Champions Cup as the Irish province seeks to wreak revenge on their French rivals.

The Aviva Stadium in Dublin is expected to be packed when the game begins at 16:45 (UK and Irish time) on Saturday.

Leinster will be attempting to match Stade Toulousain’s record haul of championships after being denied a fifth Heineken Champions Cup victory by La Rochelle in the season’s championship game in Marseille last year.

the Heineken Champions Cup Final 2023 between Leinster and La Rochelle will begin.

Where is Leinster vs La Rochelle on?

Leinster will have home comforts when they host La Rochelle at the Aviva Stadium in Dublin and will be keen to avoid back-to-back defeats there after losing to Munster in the URC semis last Saturday.

What TV channel is Leinster vs La Rochelle on?

Thankfully the game will be shown live on free-to-air TV in Ireland.

RTE 2 will show the fixture with pre-match coverage beginning at 4pm, 45 minutes ahead of kick off. You can also stream the match through your device of choice via the RTE Player.

BT Sport 2 will also show the encounter live as it happens. Their broadcast also begins at 4pm.

odds for Leinster vs. La Rochelle

For the men’s match, bet365 has published the following betting odds in collaboration with

La Rochelle (13/5) and Leinster (3/10)

Visit bet365 today for the most recent sports odds and additional information. New customers at bet365 can wager £10 and receive £50 in free bets.

Minimum deposit amount. When bets are settled to the value of the qualifying deposit, free bets are paid as “Bet Credits” and made available for usage. Exclusions for minimum odds, bets, and payment methods apply. Returns do not include Bet Credits bet. Applying time restrictions and T&Cs.


Leinster: H Keenan; J O’Brien, G Ringrose, R Henshaw, J Lowe; R Byrne, J Gibson-Park; A Porter, D Sheehan, T Furlong; R Molony, J Ryan (capt); C Doris, J van der Flier, J Conan.

Replacements: R Kelleher, C Healy, M Ala’alatoa, J Jenkins, R Baird, L McGrath, C Frawley, C Ngatai.

La Rochelle: B Dulin; D Leyds, UJ Seuteni, J Danty, R Rhule; A Hastoy, T Kerr-Barlow; R Wardi, P Bourgarit, U Atonio; R Sazy, W Skelton; P Boudehent, L Botia, G Alldritt (capt).

Replacements: Q Lespiaucq-Brettes, J Sclavi, G Henri Colombe, T Lavault, R Bourdeau, U Dillane, T Berjon, J Favre.

Exit mobile version