Munster v Barbarians double-header 2023

On Saturday, the Munster Men’s and Women’s teams will play the Barbarians in a historic doubleheader.
In order to prepare for the games, read the information below.

Before the men’s game, there will be a minute of applause in memory of Greig Oliver, who tragically passed away in July. A beautiful article on a recent memorial event held at the club here was published by Hawick RFC. Here is our obituary for Greig.

Where Munster v Barbarians?

Thomond Park

When Munster v Barbarians game starts?

The women’s game kicks off at 2pm and the men’s game starts at 4.30pm.

Munster v Barbarians Rugby Tickets

Tickets are available to purchase here from €20 for adults and €10 for juniors right up until kick off.

The best value tickets are the Family Packs of four tickets for just €40 which include 2 Adults & 2 Juniors tickets.

Munster v Barbarians Rugby Broadcast

Live on Access Munster, brought to you by Pinergy – see full details here.

19-year-old Brian Gleeson, who starred for the Ireland U20s at the World U20 Championships earlier this year, will make his debut for the men’s side.

Edwin Edogbo makes his first start of the pre-season as does Kerry’s Jack Daly who has recovered from a long-term injury.

Shane Daly starts at full back with academy player Shay McCarthy and Calvin Nash on either wing.

The centre partnership from last week’s win over Connacht remains in tact with Rory Scannell lining up alongside Antoine Frisch.

Munster men (v Barbarians 4.30pm): S Daly; S McCarthy, A Frisch, R Scannell, C Nash; J Carbery, E Coughlan; J Wycherley, D Barron, S Archer; E Edogbo, F Wycherley; J O’Donoghue (C), J Daly, G Coombes.

Replacements: N Scannell, M Donnelly, J Ryan, T Ahern, B Gleeson, N Cronin, T Butler, F Gibbons.

Munster women (v Barbarians, 2pm): A Corey; C Ugwueru, A McInerney, S Nunan, S Carroll; K Flannery, M Wall; R Ormond, B Buttimer, E Cahill; D Wall (C), C O’Halloran; B Heylmann, J Clohessy, C Pearse.

Replacements: C Farrell, F Reidy, G Coombes, C Bennett, M Óg O’Leary, A Salter-Townshend, A O’Shaughnessy, A Doyle.