Rugby News

Live webcast of the 2023 Oceania Rugby Women’s Championship

Published on

Here is a comprehensive guide to watching Oceania Rugby on TV or streaming it live in 2023. How to watch the Oceania Rugby Championship live on television, radio, and the internet. Rugby season in Oceania has begun!

The Oceania Rugby Women’s Championship, already in its fifth year, will take place in 2023. The competition is scheduled to take place from May 26 to June 4 at Bond University in Gold Coast, Queensland.

Teams will compete in 2023 for two berths in the World Rugby WXV competition, which will begin later in the year. Each team will play three games during the round-robin portion of the competition.

2023 Oceania Women’s Championship

Date: 26 May 2023–4 June 2023

Venue: Bond University, Gold Coast

Oceania Women’s Rugby Championship in 2023

Round 1
26 May 2023 Papua New Guinea vs Fiji
26 May 2023 Tonga vs Samoa
Round 2
30 May 2023 Samoa vs PNG
30 May 2023 Fiji vs Tonga
Round 3
4 June 2023 Papua New Guinea vs Tonga
4 June 2023 Fiji vs Samoa

Senior Men’s XV Tournament for the Oceania Rugby Men’s Championship

Since 2007, the Oceania Rugby Men’s Championship has served as the region’s main senior men’s XV rugby competition.

American Samoa, Cook Islands, French Polynesia, Nauru, Niue, New Caledonia, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, and Wallis & Futuna are among the nations whose teams are eligible to compete in the Oceania Rugby Men’s Championship.

Since 2009, the Oceania Rugby Men’s Championship has functioned as a competition for the Rugby World Cup.

The Papua New Guinea Puk Puks are the current Oceania Rugby Men’s Champions after winning the competition in Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea, in 2019.

Popular Posts

Exit mobile version