NSW Waratahs vs Hurricanes Super Rugby live or on-demand at Leichhardt Oval

Waratahs vs Hurricanes

Here’s how to watch the 2022 Waratahs vs Hurricanes broadcast super rugby on FloRugby. The 2022 Hurricanes vs Waratahs Super Rugby pacific will play each on Saturday night starts on May 14, 2022.

The match will mark the 50th Super Rugby match the Hurricanes have played in Australia.

The Hurricanes are preparing for their next match on Australian soil as they head to Sydney to take on the Waratahs this Saturday, 9:45PM NZT at Leichhardt Oval. The NSW Waratahs have named their team to face the Hurricanes in Round 13 of the Harvey Norman Super Rugby Pacific competition.

Waratahs Head Coach Darren Coleman has named an unchanged backline but added one new face to his forward pack and two Wallabies to his bench to the side that defeated Moana Pasifika at Mt Smart Stadium last weekend.

After an impressive starting debut against Moana, Archer Holz remains in the starting front packing down with Angus Bell and Dave Porecki.

Read More:

Hugh Sinclair is the only change to the starting side, named in the second row alongside Jed Holloway who leads the competition in lineout wins (52).

Charlie Gamble remains at openside flanker in Michael Hooper’s absence, allowing Will Harris and Rahboni Warren-Vosayaco to form an abrasive back-row.

Waratahs vs Hurricanes

Following a series of strong outings off the bench, TK Howden will make a return to the number 6 jersey. Ardie Savea returns to captain his side after taking an enforced rest week, replacing last week’s number 8, Tyler Laubscher, who is out with a minor Injury following an impressive debut on Sunday.

With last week’s captain TJ Perenara on his rest week, Jamie Booth replaces him in the number 9 jersey.

After a solid performance last week, Aidan Morgan retains his starting spot at 10.

The return of Jordie Barrett sees a re-shuffle in the back line with Billy Proctor moving to the bench and Julian Savea slotting in at 14. Barrett will be partnered by the electric and ever-consistent, Bailyn Sullivan.

Hurricanes team to face the Waratahs:

1. Xavier Numia
2. Asafo Aumua
3. Tyrel Lomax
4. James Blackwell
5. Justin Sangster
6. TK Howden
7. Du’Plessis Kirifi
8. Ardie Savea [c]
9. Jamie Booth
10. Aidan Morgan
11. Salesi Rayasi
12. Jordie Barrett
13. Bailyn Sullivan
14. Julian Savea
15. Josh Moorby


16. Dane Coles
17. Tevita Mafileo
18. Owen Franks
19. Isaia Walker-Leawere
20. Caleb Delany
21. Cameron Roigard
22. Jackson Garden-Bachop
23. Billy Proctor

Unavailable for selection: Devan FlandersRuben LoveBrayden IoseReed PrinsepPepesana PatafiloBlake Gibson, Tyler Laubscher