Connect with us

The Rugby Championship

The Wallabies will play next Argentina in the fifth round

Wallabies v Pumas
Photo by The Daily Rugby

They will be treated to a historic match-up as the All Blacks face South Africa in their centurion Test. Following this, Australia will look to continue their strong run of form as they face Argentina as part of the double-header .

After back-to-back wins against South Africa, the Wallabies continue their Rugby Championship campaign on Saturday against the Pumas of Argentina.

Click here to get live stream access for the eToro Rugby Championship

The Wallabies will play next Argentina in the fifth round of The Rugby Championship at Queensland Country Bank Stadium on Saturday September 25 at 8:05 pm.

It will be the third of four double-headers games in Queensland, with the competition st to finish in the Gold Coast on October 2.

The Wallabies match against Argentina will be shown across the Nine Network on Channel Nine and 9Gem.

Coverage will start on Nine from 7:30 pm (AEST) in Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane, whilst the game will be shown on 9Gem in Perth and Adelaide.

The blockbuster will also be ad-free, live and on demand, with extended coverage on Stan Sport from 7:15 pm.

The Nine Network is screening all Wallabies fixtures in the Rugby Championship, with every match streaming ad-free, live and on demand with extended coverage on Stan Sport.

Stan’s add-on sport package is available for $10 a month and new customers can start their free trial now by visiting Stan.com.au/sport.

Wallabies v Pumas broadcast details for Saturday, September 25: 

Sydney – 7.30pm on Channel 9 and Stan Sport from 7.15pm
Brisbane – 7.30pm on Channel 9 and Stan Sport from 7.15pm
Adelaide – 7.00pm on 9Gem and Stan Sport from 6.45pm
Melbourne – 7.30pm on Channel 9 and Stan Sport from 7.15pm
Perth – 5.30pm on 9Gem and Stan Sport from 5.15pm

South Africa will take on New Zealand from 4.30pm AEST, with live and ad-free and on-demand coverage only on Stan Sport.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in The Rugby Championship