Connect with us

National Rugby League

The Rabbitohs have been permitted to bring a player from outside of their 21-man squad ahead of Saturday’s qualifying finals.

Photo by The Daily Rugby

The South Sydney Rabbitohs have been allowed to bring a player from outside of their 21-man crew in front of Saturday evening’s passing last against the Penrith Panthers. Winger Taane Milne was not named in South Sydney’s crew on Tuesday, however his name showed up in the authority group list on Friday evening.

As per AAP, the 26-year-old was precluded from the side unintentionally following a correspondence breakdown.

The pre-last curve comes after an emotional conflict of words ejected between the two clubs on Friday. Jaguar mentor Nathan Cleary said on Friday the disproportionate punishment include in the sides’ last conflict (11-2 in support of Penrith) was proof not of preference from the match authorities but rather imprudent Rabbitohs guard.

“You can just go off the proof,” Cleary told columnists.

“They’re parting with a lot of punishments and their discipline hasn’t been the place where it should have been.

Read More:

“That represents itself with no issue, I think.”

The mentor’s remarks came only hours after his Souths partner Wayne Bennett blamed Penrith for running “illicit” kick-pursue blocks in the sides’ cycle 23 gathering. Bennett guaranteed the strategy, supposedly intended to ensure playmaker Nathan Cleary, had gotten away from the ref’s notification.

“They are not going on a kick pursue. They are moving sideways, in reverse and they are connecting with shoulders and hands,” Bennett said.

“Most importantly we haven’t had the option to get close to Nathan and his kicks on the grounds that our kick chasers are impeded by unlawful blockers.”

The champ of Saturday evening’s conflict progress straight through to the fundamental last, while the washout should take on either the Parramatta Eels or Newcastle Knights in a semi-last one weekend from now.

When is Rabbitohs vs Panthers &  Teams ?

Kick-off at Townsville’s Queensland Country Bank Stadium is scheduled for 7.50pm AEST.

Panthers team: 20. Charlie Staines 2. Stephen Crichton 3. Paul Momirovski 4. Matt Burton 5. Brian To’o 6. Jarome Luai 7. Nathan Cleary 8. Moses Leota 9. Apisai Koroisau 10. James Fisher-Harris 11. Viliame Kikau 12. Kurt Capewell 13. Isaah Yeo 14. Mitch Kenny 15. Spencer Leniu 16. Tevita Pangai Junior 17. Liam Martin 18. Matthew Eisenhuth 19. Izack Tago

Rabbitohs team: 1. Blake Taaffe 2. Alex Johnston 3. Dane Gagai 4. Campbell Graham 5. Jaxson Paulo 6. Cody Walker 7. Adam Reynolds 8. Mark Nicholls 9. Damien Cook 10. Tevita Tatola 11. Keaon Koloamatangi 12. Jaydn Su’A 13. Cameron Murray 14. Benji Marshall 15. Jacob Host 16. Thomas Burgess 17. Jai Arrow 21. Patrick Mago 22. Taane Milne

More in National Rugby League