Connect with us

The Rugby Championship

NZ vs Springboks Live All Blacks will play two Tests in South Africa in the 2022 Rugby Championship

NZ vs Springboks Rugby fans don’t miss biggest matches . The All Blacks will play two Tests in South Africa in the 2022 Rugby Championship for the first time since 2018. The Boks will play two home Rugby Championship Tests against New Zealand – at Ellis Park, Johannesburg (13 August) .

We give you the lowdown on this year’s Rugby Championship as Argentina, Australia, New Zealand and South Africa prepare to compete for the Rugby Championship title.

NZ vs Springboks Live Stream

Game New Zealand vs South Africa
Venue Ellis Park, Johannesburg
Date & time 13 August 2022
Television SKY Sports & Foxtel Now
Streaming WATCH HERE

With the July internationals now well under way, it is only natural that anticipation begins to build for the Rugby Championship 2022.

In exactly one month the four-team tournament will return as Argentina, Australia, New Zealand and South Africa compete for the Rugby Champs title.

All Blacks vs Springboks

How to watch All Blacks vs Springboks Rugby Tour 2022 in New Zealand

New Zealand rugby fans can breathe a sigh of relief thanks to 2022 Rugby Champs tests . This is how to watch live.

The wait is over for rugby-starved New Zealanders, with Springboks vs All Blacks Rugby kicking off on August 2022.

Here’s everything you need to 2022 All Blacks vs Springboks Rugby the competition and watch it on TV.

There’s only one free-to-air option for watching the All Blacks Rugby Game edition of the Bledisloe Cup in Australia – Channel 10.

How to watch New Zealand All Blacks vs South Africa Rugby 2022 : When does it start, Live streams and schedule

Although we are expecting a challenging season, we realise the importance of laying a solid foundation as we build up toward next year’s Rugby World Cup.

Rugby Championship (kick-off times TBC):

Saturday, 6 August: Springboks v New Zealand – Mbombela Stadium, Nelspruit

Saturday, 13 August: Springboks v New Zealand – Ellis Park, Johannesburg

Saturday, 27 August: Australia v Springboks – venue TBC

Saturday, 3 September: Australia v Springboks – venue TBC

Saturday, 17 September: Argentina v Springboks – Velez Sarsfield, Buenos Aires

Saturday, 24 September: Springboks v Argentina – Kings Park, Durban

All Blacks slump to 26-10 defeat against Springboks in Mbombela

At Mbombela Stadium, Mbombela: Springboks 26 (Kurt-Lee Arendse 8min, Willie le Roux 80min tries; Handre Pollard 2 con, 3 pen, drop goal). All Blacks 10 (Shannon Frizell try 78min; Richie Mo’unga con, Jordie Barrett pen). HT: 10-3.

Red card: Kurt-Lee Arendse (75min).

Ian Foster can’t escape the nightmare.

As he watched the All Blacks lose 26-10 to the Springboks in their Rugby Championship match in Mbombela on Sunday morning, Foster may have finally realised he is no longer the right man to coach this team.

Five losses from the last six tests says it all. And this misadventure is not over.

Next weekend the All Blacks must do it all again against the Springboks, at the citadel of Ellis Park in Johannesburg, and unless Foster can dramatically turnaround the team’s fortunes in the space of a week his tenure as the boss of this team will surely be over.

At no stage did the All Blacks lead on the scoreboard at Mbombela Stadium – and they didn’t look like scoring a try until Shannon Frizell completed a terrific break-out by Caleb Clarke in the dying minutes.

The teams:
All Blacks: Jordie Barrett, Will Jordan, Rieko Ioane, David Havili, Caleb Clarke, Beauden Barrett, Aaron Smith; Ardie Savea, Sam Cane (captain), Akira Ioane, Scott Barrett, Sam Whitelock, Angus Ta’avao, Samisoni Taukei’aho, George Bower.

Reserves: Dane Coles, Ethan de Groot, Tyrel Lomax, Tupou Vaa’i, Shannon Frizell, Finlay Christie, Richie Mo’unga, Quinn Tupaea.

Springboks: Damian Willemse, Kurt-Lee Arendse, Lukhanyo Am, Damian de Allende, Makazole Mapimpi, Handré Pollard, Faf de Klerk; Jasper Wiese, Pieter-Steph du Toit, Siya Kolisi (captain), Lood de Jager, Eben Etzebeth, Frans Malherbe, Malcolm Marx, Trevor Nyakane.

Reserves: Bongi Mbonambi, Steven Kitshoff, Vincent Koch, Salmaan Moerat, Franco Mostert, Kwagga Smith, Jaden Hendrikse, Willie le Roux.

More in The Rugby Championship