Connect with us

The Rugby Championship

Live Rugby Los pumas vs all black in Hamilton | how to watch ABs v Pumas Rugby in NZ

the second test between the All Blacks vs Pumas at FMG Stadium in Hamilton on Saturday, 3 September (ABs v Pumas kickoff at 7.05pm):

The All Blacks face another challenging Rugby Championship test against Argentina on Saturday, desperate to halt a three-match losing streak at home while fans go through stages of despair over the worst slump in the team’s 119-year history.

New Zealand incurred losses to Ireland and France at the end of last season, then lost at home to Ireland for the first time and went on to lose that series. Then the All Blacks lost to South Africa, then for the first time at home to Argentina.


That’s shifted the mood of fans from denial, anger and depression to acceptance.

Argentina will come into the match fresh off defeating the All Blacks for the first time on New Zealand soil, giving them two wins from their past five encounters. The All Blacks have played the Pumas 38 times since 1976 and have won by an average of 34 points in their previous four fixtures in Hamilton.

Thirty-seven years after playing the All Blacks in the first test match between the two sides, Los Pumas made history by winning in New Zealand for the first time ever.

ABs v Pumas Last five tests:

2020: All Blacks 15-25 Argentina – Bankwest Stadium, Sydney
2020: All Blacks 38-0 Argentina – McDonald Jones stadium, Newcastle
2021: All Blacks 39-0 Argentina – Cbus Super Stadium, Gold Coast
2021: All Blacks 36-13 Argentina – Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
2022: All Blacks 18-25 Argentina – Organgetheory Stadium, Christchurch

ABs v Pumas Odds

All Blacks: 1.20

Argentina: 4.50

Draw: 21.00

Los pumas vs all black Match officials:

Referee: Nic Berry (Australia)

Assistant Referees: Nika Amashukeli (Georgia), Jordan Way (Australia)

TMO: Brian MacNeice (Ireland)

All Blacks v Pumas teams:

All Blacks: Jordie Barrett, Will Jordan, Rieko Ioane, David Havili, Caleb Clarke, Richie Mo’unga, Aaron Smith; Ardie Savea, Sam Cane (captain), Shannon Frizell, Scott Barrett, Sam Whitelock, Tyrel Lomax, Samisoni Taukei’aho, Ethan de Groot.

Reserves: Dane Coles, George Bower, Fletcher Newell, Brodie Retallick, Dalton Papali’i, Finlay Christie, Beauden Barrett, Quinn Tupaea.

Argentina: Juan Cruz Mallia, Emiliano Boffelli, Matias Moroni, Matias Orlando, Santiago Cordero, Santiago Carreras, Tomas Cubelli; Pablo Matera, Marcos Kremer, Santiago Grondona, Tomas Lavanini, Guido Petti, Joel Sclavi, Julian Montoya (captain), Thomas Gallo.

Reserves: Santiago Socino, Mayco Vivas, Eduardo Bello, Matias Alemanno, Juan Martin Gonzalez, Gonzalo Bertranou, Benjamin Urdapilleta, Lucio Cinto.

More in The Rugby Championship