Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in /home/belexhwl/ on line 92

Notice: Trying to get property 'cat_name' of non-object in /home/belexhwl/ on line 92

Ireland Captain Billy Dardis during squad training in Dubai Rugby.

The Ireland Men’s and Women’s Sevens crews were back on the preparation contribute Dubai Rugby on Tuesday as arrangements proceed for the second leg of the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2022 this weekend.

Both crews started off the new season at The Sevens Stadium last week, and presently consideration goes to Round 2 of the World Series, with fans making a welcome return in Dubai on Friday and Saturday.

There are two changes in staff to the Ireland Men’s crew during the current end of the week, with Hugo Lennox and Bryan Mollen lamentably precluded through injury. Jordan Conroy, top give scorer a shot the 2020 World Series, and Leinster Academy winger Andrew Smith have connected up with the crew in Dubai.

James Topping’s side will by and by point toward the South Africa, Great Britain and Japan in Pool activity on Friday.

There are no progressions to the Ireland Women’s crew. Three players – Erin King, Aoibheann Reilly and Kate Farrell McCabe – all made their World Series debuts in Dubai last end of the week. Anthony Eddy’s charges will clash with Fiji, France, USA and Great Britain.

All games are available to watch live on World Rugby’s HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series website here, while there will be live coverage on the Irish Rugby social media channels.

Ireland Women’s Sevens Squad:

Kathy Baker (Blackrock College RFC)
Claire Boles (Railway Union RFC)
Brittany Hogan (Ballynahinch RFC/Old Belvedere RFC)
Erin King (Old Belvedere RFC)
Katie Heffernan (Mullingar RFC/Railway Union RFC)
Stacey Flood (Railway Union RFC)
Aoibheann Reilly (Blackrock College RFC)
Lucy Mulhall (Rathdrum RFC) (capt)
Eve Higgins (Railway Union RFC)
Kate Farrell McCabe (Suttonians RFC)
Béibhinn Parsons (Blackrock College RFC)
Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe (Railway Union RFC)
Megan Burns (Blackrock College RFC)

Ireland Men’s Sevens Squad:

Jack Kelly (Dublin University FC)
Liam Turner (Dublin University FC/Leinster)
Mark Roche (Lansdowne FC)
Zac Ward (Ballynahinch RFC)
Andrew Smith (Clontarf FC/Leinster)
Billy Dardis (Terenure College RFC) (capt)
Sean Cribbin (Suttonians RFC)
Aaron O’Sullivan (Blackrock College RFC)
Jordan Conroy (Buccaneers RFC)
Terry Kennedy (St. Mary’s College RFC)
Niall Comerford (UCD RFC/Leinster)
Ed Kelly (Dublin University FC)
Jude Postlethwaite (Banbridge RFC/Ulster).

Popular Posts

Exit mobile version