Site icon The Daily Rugby

Where can I watch England vs All Blacks Rugby Test Match 2024?

How to watch the live rugby union match between England and New Zealand in 2024 Test from any location. Hemispheres to clash in Dunedin’s match between two rugby titans.

England will tour New Zealand for the first time since 2014 in July, as they come up against the All Blacks and their new coach Scott Robertson.

England are coming off a decent Six Nations campaign, though they will be slightly disappointed with their third placed finish.

How to watch England vs All Blacks in Australia: TV channel

The only way fans in Australia can tune into the England vs All Blacks Test matches is on Stan Sport.

The streaming platform will be showing both matches of the tour live and on demand, with no ad breaks during play.

They will also be showing all of the Wallabies matches during the July Tests, as well as The Rugby Championship.

Read more about How to watch Boks v Ireland Rugby 2024 rugby union first test

NEW ZEALAND VS ENGLAND LIVE STREAM, DATES, CHANNELS

• Time: 8:05 a.m. BST / 3:05 a.m. ET / 12:05 a.m. PT / 7:05 p.m. AEST on Saturday, July 6.
• FREE STREAM — NZR+
• U.S. — FloRugby
• U.K. — Sky Sports
• CAN — ESPN+
• AUS — Stan Sport and Channel 9 (FREE)

England vs All Blacks Rugby preview

England enters the match with a lot of energy. Even though they didn’t win the Six Nations this year, they felt that their historic one-point triumph over Ireland would come to define the Steve Borthwick era. And then, last weekend, they defeated Japan 52–17 in Tokyo, which indicated that this team was still getting fired up. Immanuel Feyi-Waboso’s 13 points and Chandler Cunningham-South’s try demonstrate what the future may bring. A tour of New Zealand, however, is a quite other matter.

The All Blacks haven’t played a Test match since that cruel World Cup Final defeat in Paris last October. With former international player Scott Robertson taking over as head coach, and the likes of Sam Whitelock, Brodie Retallick and Aaron Smith all retiring, this is certainly the start of a new era for the All Blacks, too.

England currently hold the Hillary Shield. They pipped the All Blacks in a famous World Cup semi-final in 2019 and the teams drew at Twickenham in 2022. But it’s now over 21 years since England recorded a win on New Zealand soil – can they upset the odds on Saturday? Both sides will be eager to set the right tone at the start of this next World Cup cycle with a statement win at Dunedin in the first Test of the visitors’ two-match tour.

Exit mobile version