Connect with us

The Rugby Championship

Boks Aussie Rugby Live – Second Rugby Championship face-off Springboks vs Wallabies at 3 Sept 2022

Boks Aussie Rugby face to face in second Rugby Championship a today between the Springboks and the Wallabies sees Australia looking to maintain their strong home record against South Africa.

The Springboks had been expected to finally break a nine-year wait for a win on Aussie turf in Adelaide last weekend, but come up short, with the hosts claiming a 5-17 victory.

What can they do this weekend? Read on as our guide explains how to watch an Australia vs South Africa live stream from anywhere in the world .

SPRINGBOKS VS WALLABIES LIVE STREAM

Date: Saturday, September 3

Kick-off time: 7.35pm AEST / 11.35am SAST / 9.35pm NZST / 10.35am BST / 5.35am ET

Venue: Allianz Stadium, Sydney, Australia

FREE live stream: 9Now(opens in new tab)

wallabies

Aussie rugby fans can watch the Wallabies take on South Africa once more without paying a penny.

The game will also be shown on free-to-air television on 9Gem (Sydney and Brisbane), Channel 9 (Melbourne and Adelaide) and 9Go (Perth), with coverage beginning at 7:00pm AEST ahead of the 7.35pm kick-off.

You can also fire up an Australia vs South Africa live stream on the 9Now streaming service, which is completely free to use, too, and compatible with laptops, tablets, mobiles and an array of streaming services such as Apple TV, Chromecast, Fetch, PlayStation, Amazon Fire and smart TVs. Away from home?

Wallabies captain Michael Hooper will miss the Bledisloe Cup Tests against the All Blacks

Michael Hooper will miss this month’s Bledisloe Cup Tests against the All Blacks despite Wallabies coach Dave Rennie saying his absent captain was “on the improve.”

Hooper has not featured in the Rugby Championship and flew home from Argentina last month to focus on his mental health.

In his absence James Slipper will continue to captain the Wallabies in Saturday’s blockbuster clash with the world champion Springboks at the new Allianz Stadium.

 

More in The Rugby Championship