Connect with us

National Rugby League

2022 Rugby League World Cup fixtures | RLWC 2022 fixtures and time

The 2022 Rugby League World Cup, known as the 2021 Rugby League World Cup due to it being postponed from its original schedule last year, will run from October 15 to November 19 2022 in England.

For the first time the Rugby League World Cup will be run in parity with the women’s and wheelchair tournaments with all participants being paid the same, while all 61 matches across three tournaments will be broadcast live.

RLWC 2022 Opening ceremony

The Rugby League World Cup men’s tournament opening ceremony will take place at St James’ Park in Newcastle on 15 October 2022.

Rugby League World Cup

World cup Rugby League Pre-tournament matched

Pre-tournament practice matches will take place the week before the first group stage match of the World Cup.

7 October 2022 England  v Fiji AJ Bell Stadium, Salford
7 October 0222 Cumbria v Jamaica Derwent Park, Workington
19:45
8 October 2022 Leeds Rhinos v New Zealand Headingley Stadium, Leeds
8 October 2022 France v Tonga The Shay, Halifax
8 October 2022 Scotland v England Knights Myreside Stadium, Edinburgh
8 October 2022 Wales v Lebanon Heywood Road, Sale
8 October 2022 Bradford Bulls v  Greece Odsal Stadium, Bradford

Rugby League World Cup fixtures

Date Fixture Time (AEDT) Venue
Sun Oct 16 England vs Samoa 12:30am St James’ Park
Sun Oct 16 Australia vs Fiji Bati 5:30am KCOM Stadium
Mon Oct 17 Scotland vs Italy 12:30am Kingston Park
Mon Oct 17 Jamaica vs Ireland 3am Headingley
Mon Oct 17 New Zealand kiwis vs Lebanon 5:30am Halliwell Jones Stadium
Tue Oct 18 France vs Greece 12:30am Keepmoat Stadium
Wed Oct 19 Tonga vs Papua New Guinea 5:30am Totally Wicked Stadium
Thu Oct 20 Wales vs Cook Islands 5:30am Leigh Sports Village
Sat Oct 22 Australia Kangaroos vs Scotland 5:30am Ricoh Arena
Sun Oct 23 Fiji bati vs Italy 12:30am Kingston Park
Sun Oct 23 England vs France 3am University of Bolton Stadium
Sun Oct 23 New Zealand vs Jamaica 5:30am Headingley
Mon Oct 24 Lebanon vs Ireland 1:30am Leigh Sports Village
Mon Oct 24 Samoa vs Greece 4am Keepmoat Stadium
Tue Oct 25 Tonga vs Wales 6:30am Totally Wicked Stadium
Wed Oct 26 Papua New Guinea vs Cook Islands 6:30am Halliwell Jones Stadium
Sat Oct 29 New Zealand vs Ireland 6:30am Headingley
Sun Oct 30 England vs Greece 1:30am Bramall Lane
Sun Oct 30 Fiji vs Scotland 4am Kingston Park
Sun Oct 30 Australia vs Italy 6:30am Totally Wicked Stadium
Sun Oct 30 Lebanon vs Jamaica 11pm Leigh Sports Village
Mon Nov 1 Tonga vs Cook Islands 1:30am Riverside Stadium
Mon Nov 1 Samoa vs France 4am Halliwell Jones Stadium
Tue Nov 2 Papua New Guinea vs Wales 6:30am Keepmoat Stadium

Knockout stage

Quarter finals
Date Fixture Time (AEDT) Venue
Sat Nov 5 TBC 6:30am John Smith’s Stadium
Sun Nov 6 TBC 1:30am Anfield
Sun Nov 6 TBC 6:30am KCOM Stadium
Mon Nov 7 TBC 1:30am University of Bolton Stadium
Semi-finals
Date Fixture Time (AEDT) Venue
Sat Nov 12 TBC 6:45am Elland Road
Sun Nov 13 TBC 1:30am Emirates Stadium
Grand final
Date Fixture Time (AEDT) Venue
Sun Nov 20 TBC 4am Old Trafford

More in National Rugby League